Connecticut Department of

ENERGY &

ENVIRONMENTAL
PROTECTION

To: Connecticut Golf Course Owners

From: Pesticide Management Program
Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Subject: Annual Golf Course Fees

General Information

Section 22a-54a of the Connecticut General Statutes establishes an annual fee for golf courses which
have a course length of greater than 1,000 yards. This fee must be paid to the Department of Energy and
Environmental Protection no later than December 31 of each year.

Fee Payment

Each golf course fee payment must be accompanied by a completed Golf Course Fee Payment Form
(see reverse side). Be sure to complete the entire application. If mail will not be delivered to your street
address, please add your Post Office Box number after your street address.

Each golf course with a course length greater than 1,000 yards will require a two hundred fifty-dollar
($250.00) fee. This two hundred-dollar ($250.00) fee is in addition to any Pesticide Applicator
Certification fees that may have already been paid. All checks or money orders should be made
payable to the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection. The completed application and
the two hundred fifty-dollar fee should be sent to the Central Permit Processing Unit, Department of
Energy and Environmental Protection, 79 EIlm Street, Hartford, CT 06106.

You must provide an email address for future correspondence and renewal notification.

If you have any questions about the Golf Course Fee, please contact the Pesticide Management Program
by e-mail at DEEP.PesticideProgram@ct.gov



mailto:DEEP.PesticideProgram@ct.gov

Connecticut Department of

Energy & Environmental Protection

Bureau of Materials Management & Compliance Assurance
Engineering & Enforcement Division

CPPU USE ONLY

Golf Course Annual Fee |, .
Transmittal Form Doc #

Section 22a-54a of the Connecticut General Statutes Check #:
establishes an annual fee for golf courses which have a
course length of greater than 1,000 yards.

Program: Pesticide Management

You must submit the fee along with this completed form
on or before December 31 of each year. Print or type
unless otherwise noted.

Part I: General Information

Reporting Period (calendar year):

The annual golf course fee is $250.00. [932] The transmittal form will not be processed without the fee. The
fee shall be non-refundable and shall be paid by check or money order to the Department of Energy and
Environmental Protection or by such other method as the commissioner may allow.

Part II: Registrant Information

Course Name:

Course Address:

City/Town: State: Zip Code:
Contact: Course Owner:

Business Phone: ext.:

*E-mail:

*By providing this e-mail address you are agreeing to receive official correspondence from DEEP, at this electronic
address, concerning the subject registration. Please remember to check your security settings to be sure you can receive
e-mails from “ct.gov” addresses. Also, please notify DEEP if your e-mail address changes.

Please submit this completed Transmittal Form and the Fee to:

CENTRAL PERMIT PROCESSING UNIT

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION
79 ELM STREET

HARTFORD, CT 06106-5127

If you have any questions about the Golf Course Fee, please contact the Pesticide Management
Program by e-mail at DEEP.PesticideProgram@ct.gov
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