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 State of Connecticut  
Department of Agriculture 

 

    License # RDS ________  

 
 
 
 
 

    NEW $120.00 
            
    

          
For renewal forms, contact 

 
                   

860-713-2512
 

 450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 703      
 Hartford, CT 06103

 
 Licensing (860) 713-2512

 
Retail Dairy Store License Initial Application 

 
 

I/we hereby apply for a license to operate as a Retail Milk Dealer in the State of Connecticut in accordance with and subject to the provisions of Sections 
22-229 and 22-230 of the Connecticut General Statutes.  The licensee (owner) is required to notify the Department of Agriculture within 48 hours of any 
change in store name, store location, sale or change of ownership.  All retail outlets selling milk to consumers for consumption off of the retail premises 
are required to be licensed and may only sell milk or milk products supplied by a licensed dealer or licensed sub-dealer.   Make all checks payable to  
 "CT Department of Agriculture".  

The license period shall be for a period of two years and extend from July 1st to the second following June  30th.  
 

LICENSES ARE NOT TRANSFERABLE. 
License Applications cannot be processed if required payment is not submitted with the application or if the application is incomplete.  

Incomplete applications and submitted payments will be returned for completion and resubmission. 
 

For New  
Licensees Only     

Date of Start of Business 
 

__ __ / __ __ / __ __ 
Is this dairy store replacing an existing Retail Dairy Store? 

 

  Yes     No 
 

REQUIRED 

 
 Federal Employer                                                                       Social 
 Identification                                                                      or     Security 
 Number          ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___            Number   ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 

REQUIRED 

 
 
 

 Retail Store Name  (DBA)  
 

Store Street Address 

City State Zip 

Retail Store Telephone Number 
 
 

___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___  

Email Address 
 

Mailing Address (if different from above) 
 

City 
 

State Zip 

Indicate ownership status and complete the corresponding line 

  Sole           
Proprietor 

Name of Sole Proprietor  

  Partnership 
Partnership Name Names of Partners 

  Corporation     
Corporation Name Name and Title of Principal Officer  

  LLC 
LLC Name   LLC Single 

  LLC Partnership 
  LLC Corporation 

Name of Principal Member  

 

The undersigned applicant states that all of the information contained herein is true to the best of his/her knowledge and agrees that in the event a retail milk dealer license is 
granted, said applicant shall comply with all laws, orders, rulings, regulations and directives issued by the Commissioner of Agriculture. 
 

Printed Name of Applicant  Signature of Applicant  Date of Signature 

Title of Applicant Telephone Number                     

 
 

For Agency Use Only 
FEE AMOUNT RECEIVED CHECK OR MONEY ORDER LICENSE EXPIRATION 

 

June 30, 2021 

 

APPLICATIONS MUST BE MAILED – WALK-IN APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED 
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