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 State of Connecticut  
Department of Agriculture 

 

 
 
CT Lic. # __________  
 
   NEW $200.00  
 
 

        For renewal forms, contact  
                 860-713-2512 

 

450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 703 Hartford, CT 06103 
 

Licensing (860) 713-2512  
  
 

Milk Dealer License Application 
 

 

 Milk Dealer  
(processor) 

 

Plant Code __________ 

 Yogurt  
Manufacturer  

 

Plant Code __________ 

 CT Cheese 
Manufacturer 

 Dry Milk  
Manufacturer 

 Milk Sub-Dealer  
(distributor) 

 

I / we hereby apply for a license to operate as a Milk Dealer, Yogurt Manufacturer, Cheese Manufacturer, Dry Milk Manufacturer, Milk Sub-Dealer or Milk 
Producer/Dealer in the State of Connecticut in accordance with and subject to the provisions of Sections 22-229 and 22-230 of the Connecticut General Statutes. 
The license period shall be for a period of two years and extend from July 1st to the second following June 30th. The licensee is required to notify the Department of 
Agriculture within 48 hours of any change in trade name, location, sale or transfer of ownership. A check or money order payable to the ''CT Department of 
Agriculture'' for the appropriate fee must accompany this application.  
 

Fluid Milk Dealers and Yogurt Manufacturers outside of Connecticut must have an acceptable sanitation and enforcement rating or an acceptable HACCP 
listing published in the Interstate Milk Shippers (IMS) List of Sanitation Compliance and Enforcement Ratings. 
(https://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/FederalStateFoodPrograms/ucm2007965.htm)  

License applications cannot be processed if required payment is not submitted with the application or if the application is incomplete. Incomplete 
applications and submitted payments will be returned for completion and resubmission.  Applications must be mailed.  

 Federal Employer                                                                       Social 
 Identification                                                                      or     Security 
 Number          ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___            Number   ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 
Facility Name: Facility Phone: 

Physical Location of Facility  Email Address: 

City: State:  Zip: 

Mailing address of business if different from above: City: State:  Zip: 

Indicate ownership status and complete the corresponding line 

 Sole Proprietor   
Name of Sole Proprietor  

 Partnership 
Partnership Name Names of Partners 

 Corporation 
Corporation Name Name and Title of Principal Officer 

 L.L.C. 
 

LLC Name 
  LLC Single 
  LLC Partnership 
  LLC Corporation 

Name of Principal Member 

The undersigned applicant states that all of the information contained herein is true to the best of his/her knowledge and agrees that in the event a milk dealer 
license is granted, said applicant shall comply with all laws, orders, rulings, regulations and directives issued by the Commissioner of Agriculture. 

Printed Name of Applicant                     Signature of Applicant                                Date 

Title of Applicant                               Telephone Number E-mail 

 

For Agency Use Only 
Fee Amount Received  Check or Money Order # Date Processed License Expiration 

 

June 30, 2021
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