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State of Connecticut  
Department of Agriculture 

 

 
Permit # _________ 
 
 

 
 

  NEW 

Fee Calculated Below 
 

 

Bureau of Regulatory Services 
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 703 

Hartford, CT 06103 
Dairy Unit (860) 713-2508 

Licensing Unit (860) 713-2512 

 

MILK LABORATORY PERMIT APPLICATION 

 
 

 
 
  
 
 
Applications cannot be processed if required payment is not submitted with the application or the application is incomplete.  

Incomplete applications and submitted payments will be returned for completion and resubmission. Permits are not transferable. 

 

Please Print or Type 
Federal Employer    
Identification Number    ____ ____ -- ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____                                                                             

NAME OF LABORATORY TELEPHONE NUMBER 

STREET ADDRESS CITY/TOWN STATE ZIP CODE 

MAILING ADDRESS (if different than home address) CITY/TOWN STATE ZIP CODE 

 

 

 

CHECK ALL APPROPRIATE BOX(ES) BELOW 

  

 CERTIFIED LABORATORY INHIBITOR TESTING (Appendix N official)  $20.00 

                         (--OR--) 

 INHIBITOR SCREENING (Appendix N non-official)     $20.00 

 

 MILK BACTERIA/DMSCC ANALYSIS       $20.00 

 

 MILK COMPONENT/BUTTERFAT ANALYSIS     $20.00 

 
      

(NEXT)     Total Fee $ _____________ 
 

 

CHECK () EACH BOX FOR THE PROCEDURE(S) TO BE TESTED AT LABORATORY 

NAME OF DIRECTOR TELEPHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS 

LABORATORY  DIRECTOR’S SIGNATURE                                                                                                           DATE 

In accordance with Section 22-150a of the Connecticut General Statutes, I (we) hereby apply for a permit to operate a Milk Laboratory and 

perform the procedures checked on this form. The initial permit shall be valid for remainder of the permitting year (July 1 through June 30th.)  

The permit may be renewed each year after the initial year. Laboratories must continually be found acceptable with annual or biennial 

evaluations, permits may be revoked for cause.  Check or money order payable to the “CT Department of Agriculture” for the appropriate fee 

must accompany this application. 



Revised 05/19 

 

PROCEDURE 

 CHARM SL (APPENDIX N)  COLIFORM PLATE COUNT 

 IDEXX SNAP (APPENDIX N)  
PETRIFILM COLIFORM COUNT/HIGH 

SENSITIVITY COLIFORM COUNT 

 STANDARD PLATE COUNT  PHOSPHATASE TEST – CHARM 

 PETRIFILM PLATE COUNT  PHOSPHATASE TEST – FLOUROPHOS 

 PLATE LOOP COUNT (RAW MILK ONLY)  DAIRY WATER 

 DELVO P 5 PACK  BUTTERFAT 

 DIRECT SOMATIC CELL COUNT  

OTHER TEST – LIST 

 PASTEURIZED MILK CONTAINERS  

OTHER TEST – LIST 

      

 
 

The CT Dairy Laboratory Examination Officer or representative from the CT State Dept. of Agriculture must certify each 

laboratory and at least one analyst for each test that has been checked. Each analyst performing the tests must be licensed 

for the testing.  Each analyst must hold a valid MILK EXAMINER’S LICENSE. 

 
 

 
The undersigned applicant states that all of the information contained herein is true to the best of his/her knowledge and agrees that in the event a 

laboratory permit is granted, said applicant shall comply with all laws, orders, rulings, regulations and directive issued by the Commissioner of 

Agriculture. 
PRINT NAME OF APPLICANT                                                   SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT                                                                           DATE 

TITLE OF APPLICANT                                                                   TELEPHONE NUMBER                                        EMAIL ADDRESS 

 

 

 

AREA BELOW FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

 

 

Agency Approval __________________ initials __________________ date. 

 
FEE AMOUNT RECEIVED CHECK OR MONEY ORDER DATE PROCESSED TRANSMITTAL NUMBER PERMIT EXPIRATION 

June 30, 2020 

 


