State of Connecticut
Department of Agriculture

450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 703
Hartford, CT 06103
Dairy Unit (860) 713-2508
Licensing Unit (860) 713-2512

CT Lic. #

[ INEW - Milk Producer $20.00

[ INEW - Retail Raw Milk

Producer $20.00

[ JNEW - Raw Milk Cheese

Manufacturer $20.00

Milk Producer, Retail Raw Milk Producer and
Raw Milk Cheese Manufacturer Permit Application

|:| Milk Producer
(Milk for Pasteurization)

|:|Retail Raw
Milk Producer

[ JrRaw Milk
Cheese Manufacturer

I / we hereby apply for a license to operate as a Milk Producer (milk for pasteurization), Retail Raw Milk Producer or Raw Milk Cheese Manufacturer in
the State of Connecticut in accordance with and subject to the provisions of sections 22-172 and 22-173a of the Connecticut General Statutes.

The licensee is required to notify the Department of Agriculture within 48 hours of any change in trade name, location, sale or transfer of ownership.
Licenses are not transferable. A check or money order payable to the "CT Department of Agriculture" for the appropriate fee must accompany this

application.

The license period is from July 15 to June 30", inclusive.

Applications and submitted payment will be returned if the application is incomplete. Applications must be mailed.

REQUIRED Federal Employer Social REQUIRED
Identification or  Security

»»» Number R Number R «««
Business Name
Business Street Address
City State Zip
Telephone Number Email Address

Mailing Address (if different from above) City State Zip

Name of Milk Handler Species and Number Milking Aged Animals

|:|Dairy Cattle |:|Dairy Goats |:|Dairy Sheep |:|Other #

Indicate ownership status and complete the c

orresponding line

O sole

Proprietor

Name of Sole Proprietor

Partnership Name
O Partnership

Names of Partners

Corporation Name
O corporation

Name and Title of P

rincipal Officer

LLC Name

O LLc

O LLC
O LLC
O LLC

Single
Partnership
Corporation

Name of Principal Member

The undersigned applicant states that all of the information contained herein is true to the best of his/her knowledge and agrees that in the event a permit is
granted, said applicant shall comply with all laws, orders, rulings, regulations and directives issued by the Commissioner of Agriculture.

Printed Name of Applicant

Signature of Applicant

Date of Signature

Title of Applicant

Telephone Number

Fee Amount Received
For Agency

Use Only

Check or Money Order #

Agency Approval:

Date:

License Expiration
June 30, 2020

Revised 05/19
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