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      Taxpayer Name         Connecticut Tax Registration Number

      Address (number and street), apartment number, PO Box    Federal Employee Identification Number (FEIN)

      City, town, or post office     State ZIP code   Due on or before

u

Complete this form in blue or black ink only. M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

u

u

Amended returnu	

Return for period ending

Out of businessPlease check if applicable

 1. Opening physical inventory: Must equal prior month’s closing inventory.   1. 

 2. Gallons purchased, state excise tax paid within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 1.    2. 

 3. Gallons purchased, state excise tax unpaid within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 2.   3. 

 4. Gallons imported direct to customers within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 3.   4. 

 5. Gallons imported into Connecticut storage: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 4.   5. 

 6. Gallons available for sale or use: Add Lines 1 through 5.   6. 

 7. Closing physical inventory: Include in-transit items.   7. 

 8. Total gallons to be accounted for: Subtract Line 7 from Line 6. .  8.

 9. Nontaxable sales and transfers to licensed distributors: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 6.   9. 

 10. Sales and transfers out of Connecticut and sales in Connecticut for immediate export from   
        Connecticut: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 7.   10. 

 11. Gallons sold to U.S. government tax exempt: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 8.   11. 

 12. Gallons sold to state and local government tax exempt: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 9.   12. 

 13. Gallons sold to farmers or other tax exempt entities, sale of aviation gas, and nontaxable uses:   
       Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 10. .  13. 

 14. Gain or loss from inventory variation: Show gain as negative and deduct. .  14. 

 15. Total nontaxable sales and uses: Add Lines 9 through 14. .  15. 
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All Liquid Gallons 
(Round off to the nearest gallon.)



Department of Revenue Services 
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OMF 1017W 02 9999

 16. Taxable sales other than to licensed distributors.   16. 

 17. Taxable sales to licensed distributors: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 5.    17. 

 18. Number of gallons for taxable uses.   18. 

 19. Total taxable sales and uses: Add Lines 16, 17, and 18.   19. 

 20. Total gallons accounted for: Add Line 19, and Line 15; the sum must equal Line 8.   20. 

 21. Deduct tax paid purchases.   21. 

 22. Deduct dealer sales to governmental entities: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 13.   22. 

 23. Total deductions: Add Line 21 and Line 22. .  23.

 24. Taxable gallons: Subtract Line 23 from Line 19.   24. 

 25. Tax due: Multiply Line 24 by 25¢ per gallon.   25.    .00

 26. Penalty: 10% (.10) of total tax due or $50, whichever is greater.   26.    .00

 27. Interest: 1% (.01) per month or fraction of a month from due date to date of payment.   27.    .00

 28. Total amount due: Add Line 25, Line 26, and Line 27. .  28.    .00
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Declaration: I declare under penalty of law that I have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of 
my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. I understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to DRS is a fine of not 
more than $5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information 
of which the preparer has any knowledge.

   Print taxpayer’s name                           Telephone number Taxpayer Social Security Number (SSN)

   Taxpayer’s signature                           Title Date

   Paid preparer’s signature                                           Preparer’s address    Preparer’s SSN or PTIN

All Liquid Gallons 
(Round off to the nearest gallon.)



Form O-MF (Rev. 10/17)

General Instructions
Companies or persons subject to the payment of tax under Chapter 221 
of the Connecticut General Statutes are required to complete and submit 
Form O-MF to Department of Revenue Services (DRS).
1. Complete the return in blue or black ink only.
2. Taxpayers must file a return for each calendar month by the twenty-fifth 

day of the following month. A return must be filed even if no tax is due.
3. Make the check payable to Commissioner of Revenue Services. DRS 

may submit your check to your bank electronically.
4. Mail this return and schedules, with a check to Department of Revenue 

Services, PO Box 5031, Hartford CT 06102-5031.
5. Rounding gallons: On your return, you must round off fractions of a 

gallon to the nearest whole gallon. Round down to the next lowest 
whole gallon all fractions of a gallon less than a half gallon. Round up 
to the next highest whole gallon all fractions of a gallon of a half gallon 
or more.

6. Rounding dollars: On your return, you must round off cents to the 
nearest whole dollar. Round down to the next lowest dollar all amounts 
that include 1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next highest dollar all 
amounts that include 50 through 99 cents. 

Line Instructions
Line 1
Enter your opening inventory which must equal your prior month’s closing 
inventory.

Line 2
Report Connecticut state excise tax paid purchases of gasoline, gasohol 
and aviation gas. For each product code, you must complete a separate 
Form MF-R Schedule 1 indicating gallons purchased from each supplier.

Line 3
Report Connecticut state excise tax unpaid purchases of gasoline, gasohol 
and aviation gas. For each product code, you must complete a separate 
Form MF-R Schedule 2 indicating gallons purchased from each supplier.

Line 4
Report gallons imported from another state direct to customers within 
Connecticut. For each product code, you must complete a separate Form 
MF-R Schedule 3 indicating gallons purchased from each supplier.

Line 5
Report gallons imported from another state into Connecticut storage. For 
each product code, you must complete a separate Form MF-R Schedule 4 
indicating gallons purchased from each supplier.

Line 9
Report Connecticut state excise tax-exempt sales and transfers to licensed 
motor vehicle fuel distributors. For each product code, you must complete a 
separate Form MF-D Schedule 6 indicating gallons sold to each customer. 
See AN 2017(5), Annual List of Distributors for Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax 
Purposes, for a listing of licensed distributors.

Line 10
Report sales and transfers out of Connecticut and sales in Connecticut to 
licensed motor vehicle fuels exporters. For each product code, you must 
complete a separate Form MF-D Schedule 7 indicating gallons sold to 
each customer.
Line 11
Report tax-exempt sales to the U.S. government. For each product code, 
you must complete a separate Form MF-D Schedule 8 indicating gallons 
sold to each branch of the U.S. government.

Line 12
Report tax-exempt sales to the State of Connecticut and municipalities of 
this state. For each product code, you must complete a separate Form 
MF-D Schedule 9 indicating gallons sold to each state agency and each 
municipality.

Line 13
Report tax-exempt sales to farmers, documented by form AU-302, Farmer 
Declaration Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax Exemption, and other tax-exempt 
purchasers. Report tax-exempt sales of aviation gas to licensed aviation fuel 
dealers or sold directly to an airport owner or operator documented by form 
AU-477, Aircraft Owner or Operator Declaration Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax 
Exemption. Report tax-exempt sales to any vessel having a displacement 
exceeding four thousand (4,000) dead weight tons or primarily engaged in 
interstate commerce. For each product code you must complete a separate 
Form MF-D Schedule 10 indicating to whom the gallons were sold.

Line 16
Report all taxable sales other than to licensed distributors. Do not complete 
Form MF-D.

Line 17
Report taxable sales to licensed motor vehicle fuels distributors. For each 
product code you must complete a separate Form MF-D Schedule 5 
indicating gallons sold to each licensed motor vehicle fuels distributor.

Line 18
Report all taxable use.

Line 21
Of the total taxable sales and uses reported on Line 19, report those gallons 
that were purchased state excise tax-paid as reported on Form MF-R 
Schedule 1.

Line 22
Report all credit card sales to governmental entities made at retail outlets. For 
each product code you must complete a separate Form MF-D Schedule 13 
indicating gallons sold to each governmental entity.

Line 26
Late payment penalty: The penalty for late payment is 10% of tax due or 
$50, whichever is greater. 
Late filing penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue Services may impose a 
$50 penalty for failure to file any return is required by law to be filed.

Line 27
Interest: The interest charge for late payment is 1% per month or fraction of 
a month from the due date.

Line 28
Remit the amount due with this return.

For Further Information
If you need additional information or assistance, please call the Excise 
Taxes Unit at 860-541-3224, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Visit the DRS website at www.ct.gov/DRS to download and print Connecticut 
tax forms.

Form O-MF Instructions


