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 AU-930
Cigarette Inventory Report

 Packages of cigarettes on hand as of close of business
on March 14, 2003, that have an old Connecticut cigarette

tax stamp affixed

Licensed Cigarette
Distributors and Dealers

Inventory of Packages of Cigarettes, on Hand as of Close of Business on March 14, 2003, That Have an Old Connecticut
Cigarette Tax Stamp Affixed. Report the number of packages of cigarettes (including those in cartons) on hand as of the close of
business on March 14, 2003, that have a green $1.11 Connecticut cigarette tax stamp (for packages of 20 cigarettes), or that have a blue
$1.3875 Connecticut cigarette tax stamp (for packages of 25 cigarettes), affixed. This inventory must also include promotional packages
of cigarettes that have an old cigarette tax stamp affixed. If your business closes after 11:59 p.m. on March 14, 2003, your inventory must
be taken as of 11:59 p.m. on March 14, 2003. You must immediately enter this information below, sign and date Form AU-930.

Declaration:  I declare under penalty of law that I have examined this report and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true,
complete, and correct.  I understand that the penalty for willfully delivering a false document to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000,
or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both.

Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut
PO Box 2997
Hartford CT 06104-2997

 (Rev. 03/03)

You must file Form AU-930 with the Department of Revenue of Services (DRS) no later than April 15, 2003.  Form AU-930 must be
filed whether or not you have cigarettes in your inventory as of the close of business on March 14, 2003, that have an old Connecticut
cigarette tax stamp affixed. Failure to do so is sufficient cause to revoke your cigarette license.  See IP 2003(7), Q & A on the
Cigarette Tax Increase for Licensed Cigarette Dealers, or IP 2003(8), Q & A on the Cigarette Tax Increase for Licensed Cigarette
Distributors, for more information.  Keep a copy of your signed report on your premises for inspection by DRS agents.  For
additional information or assistance, call the Excise/Public Services Taxes Subdivision of the Audit Division at 860-541-3225,
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Quantity

1. Number of cartons (10 packages per carton) x   $4.00 $

2. Number of cartons (5 packages per carton) x   $2.00 $

3. Number of single packages x   $0.40 $

4. Number of cartons (10 packages per carton) x   $5.00 $

5. Number of cartons (8 packages per carton) x   $4.00 $

6. Number of single packages x   $0.50 $

7. Total tax due (Add Lines 1 through 6) $

8. Interest for late filing (Multiply Line 7 by 1% (.01) per month or fraction of a month) $

9. Penalty for incomplete or late filed report $

10. Total Amount Due (Add Lines 7, 8 and 9) $

Totals

TAX TYPE

(Multiply Line 7 by 10% (.10) or
add $50.00, whichever is greater)

Tax Rate

Signature Date

Print Name Title Phone Number

Make your check or money order payable to: Commissioner of Revenue Services.

(Quantity multiplied by tax rate)

For
packages

that
contain

25
cigarettes

For
packages

that
contain

20
cigarettes

April 15, 2003


