Department of Revenue Services Alcoholic

State of Connecticut

Excise Taxes Unit Form BT-101 Beverages
450 Columbus Blvd Ste 1 . . .. . .

Hartford CT 06103-1837 Application for Permission to Import Into Connecticut Alcoholic Tax
(Rev. 10/19) Beverages From Outside the United States for Personal Consumption

You must complete and file this application, together with Form S&BT, Payment of Taxes Due on the Importation of Alcoholic
Beverages into Connecticut, with the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) at the above address. Only upon your receipt
of the approved application from the DRS are you permitted to import into Connecticut the alcoholic beverages referenced
below. See Informational Publication 2019(8), Bringing or Importing Alcoholic Beverages into Connecticut.

Part 1 - Applicant Information

Name of applicant Date alcohol received
>
Date of birth Telephone number Social Security Number (SSN)
- - >

Address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP Code)

Part 2 - Declaration and Signature

This application pertains to the importation, from outside the territorial limits of the United States, for my own personal consumption, of:

1. D gallons of alcoholic beverages (not to exceed five), whether or not purchased by me, during the 365-day period beginning

, and ending ,

Date of last application (if none, so indicate): ,

2. D gallons of wine (not to exceed 100, of which no more than 20 gallons are of the same brand); and

gallons of spirits (not to exceed 20, of which no more than two gallons are of the same brand);

and coincides with the termination of my foreign residency of at least 6 months and is in connection with the return of my personal and
household goods.
Former foreign residence address

Date of termination of foreign residency Duration of foreign residency
Years Months

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my knowledge
and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for
not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer signature Title Date
Print taxpayer name Telephone number Taxpayer SSN
Paid preparer signature Preparer’'s SSN or PTIN

Preparer’s address

For telephone assistance, call the Excise Taxes Unit at 860-541-3224, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Validated endorsement on this section, together with an endorsed Form S&BT, is your permit to import the alcoholic beverages referenced above.
This section to be completed by the Department of Revenue Services.

Date of receipt: Date action taken:
Action taken: Application granted By:
Signature

Application denied
Title




