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Connecticut Tax Registration Number

Return for period ended » _ _ Due on or before _ _
™M M - DD -YYVYY ™M M - DD -YYYY > -
Name e e
Federal Employer Identification Number
Street address >
Out of business »
City/town State Zip Code

Amended return »

Section 1 - Special Fuels Gallons Accountability Complete the return in blue or black ink.

1. Opening physical inventory: Must agree with prior month’s closing inventory. 1. »
2. Gallons purchased, state excise tax paid within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 1. 2. »

3. Gallons purchased, state excise tax unpaid within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 2. 3. »

4. Gallons imported direct to customers within Connecticut: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 3. 4. »
5. Gallons imported into Connecticut storage: Attach Form MF-R, Schedule 4. 5 »
6. Gallons available for sale or use: Add Lines 1 through 5. 6. »
7. Closing physical inventory: Include in-transit items. 7. »
8. Total gallons to be accounted for: Subtract Line 7 from Line 6. 8. »
9. Nontaxable sales and transfers to licensed distributors: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 6. 9. »
10. Sales and transfers out of Connecticut and sales in Connecticut for immediate export from
Connecticut: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 7. 10. »
11. Gallons sold to U.S. government tax exempt: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 8. 1. »
12. Gallons sold to state and local government tax exempt: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 9. 12. »

13. Sales to farmers or other tax exempt entities, nontaxable uses, sales of jet fuel, sales
of #2 heating oil and kerosene for heating purposes, and sales of dyed diesel fuel for

marine purposes: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 10. 13. »
14. Gain or loss from inventory variation: Show gain as negative and deduct. 14. »
15. Total nontaxable sales and uses: Add Lines 9 through 14. 15. »
16. Taxable sales other than to licensed distributors. 16. »
17. Taxable sales to licensed distributors: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 5. 17. »
18. Taxable uses. 18. »
19. Total taxable sales and uses: Add Lines 16, 17, and 18. 19. »
20. Total gallons accounted for: Add Line 19 and Line 15; the sum must equal Line 8. 20. »

‘ Complete Sections 2 and 3 on the reverse side. ‘
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Section 2 - Special Fuels Tax Calculation

21

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

Column A - Diesel
Taxable gallons. 21. >
Deduct tax paid purchases. 22. »

Deduct dealer sales to governmental
entities: Attach Form MF-D, Schedule 13. 23. >

Total taxable gallons: Subtract Line 22 and
Line 23 from Line 21 for each column. 24. >

Tax due: Multiply Line 24 by the rate
(Column A by 46.5¢; Column B by 26¢) 25. »

Total tax due: Add Line 25, Column A and Column B.
Penalty: 10% (.10) of total tax due or $50, whichever is greater.
Interest: 1% (.01) per month or fraction of a month from due date to date of payment.

Total amount due: Add Lines 26, 27, and 28.

Section 3 - Declaration and Signature

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of
my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to the Department of
Revenue Services (DRS) is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other
than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer signature Title
Sign Here
Keepa  print taxpayer name Telephone number
copy of
this return -
for your Paid ianat ; o 7dd7 -
records, aid preparer signature THRELET EllhEs)

Taxpayer’s email address
>

.00

26.

27.

28.

29.

Column B - Alternative Fuel

.00

.00

.00

.00

.00

Date (MMDDYYYY)

Preparer’'s SSN or PTIN



Form OP-216 - Instructions

General Instructions
Complete the return in blue or black ink only.

Taxpayers must file a return for each calendar month by the
twenty-fifth day of the following month. If the due date falls on
a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the next business day
is the due date. A return must be filed even if no tax is due.

Rounding gallons: On your return, you must round off
fractions of a gallon to the nearest whole gallon. Round down
to the next lowest whole gallon all fractions of a gallon less
than a half gallon. Round up to the next highest whole gallon
all fractions of a half gallon or more.

You must round off cents to the nearest whole dollar on
your return and schedules. If you do not round, DRS will
disregard the cents. Round down to the next lowest dollar
all amounts that include 1 through 49 cents. Round up to
the next highest dollar all amounts that include 50 through
99 cents. However, if you need to add two or more amounts
to compute the amount to enter on a line, include cents and
round off only the total.

Pay Electronically: Visit portal.ct.gov/ITSC to use the
Taxpayer Service Center (TSC) to make a direct tax
payment. After logging onto the TSC, select the Make
Payment Only option and choose a tax type from the drop
down box. Using this option authorizes the Department of
Revenue Services (DRS) to electronically withdraw from your
bank account (checking or savings) a payment on a date
you select up to the due date. As a reminder, even if you
pay electronically you must still file your return by the due
date. Tax not paid on or before the due date will be subject
to penalty and interest.

Pay by Mail: Make check payable to Commissioner of
Revenue Services. To ensure payment is applied to your
account, write “Form OP-216" and your Connecticut Tax
Registration Number, optional, on the front of your check.
Be sure to sign your check and paper clip it to the front of
your return. Do not use staples. Do not send cash. DRS may
submit your check to your bank electronically.

Mail this return and schedules with a check to:
Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut
PO Box 5031
Hartford CT 06102-5031

Special Instructions for Sellers of
Certain Alternative Fuel

Effective for sales made on or after July 1, 2008, sales
of compressed natural gas, liquefied petroleum gas, and
liquefied natural gas (alternative fuels) are subject to motor
vehicle fuels tax at 26¢ per gallon. When selling such fuels
in a gaseous form, see Special Notice 2019(2), Conversion
Factors on Motor Vehicle Fuels Occurring in Gaseous Form
Beginning July 1, 2019.

Form OP-216 (Rev. 06/19)

Line Instructions

Line 2

Report Connecticut state excise tax paid purchases of
diesel fuel, #2 heating oil, kerosene, jet fuel, and biodiesel
and purchases of propane and natural gas sold as a motor
vehicle fuel. For each product code, you must complete a
separate Form MF-R, Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax Schedule
of Receipts, Schedule Type 1, indicating gallons purchased
from each supplier.

Line 3

Report Connecticut state excise tax unpaid purchases of
diesel fuel, #2 heating oil, kerosene, jet fuel, and biodiesel
and purchases of propane and natural gas sold as a motor
vehicle fuel. For each product code, you must complete a
separate Form MF-R, Schedule Type 2, indicating gallons
purchased from each supplier.

Line 4

Report gallons imported from another state direct to customers
within Connecticut. For each product code, you must complete
a separate Form MF-R, Schedule Type 3, indicating gallons
purchased from each supplier.

Line 5

Report gallons imported from another state into Connecticut
storage. For each product code, you must complete a
separate Form MF-R, Schedule Type 4, indicating gallons
purchased from each supplier.

Line 9

Report Connecticut state excise tax-exempt sales and
transfers of diesel fuel, #2 heating oil, kerosene, jet fuel,
biodiesel, propane, and natural gas to licensed diesel fuel
distributors. For each product code, you must complete a
separate Form MF-D, Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax Schedule of
Disbursements, Schedule Type 6, indicating gallons sold to
each customer. See Announcement 2019(3), Annual List of
Distributors for Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax Purposes, for a list
of licensed distributors.

Line 10

Report sales and transfers out of Connecticut and sales in
Connecticut to licensed motor vehicle fuels exporters. For
each product code, you must complete a separate Form MF-D,
Schedule Type 7, indicating gallons sold to each customer.

Line 11

Report tax-exempt sales to the U.S. government. For each
product code, you must complete a separate Form MF-D,
Schedule Type 8, indicating gallons sold to each branch of
the U.S. government.

Line 12

Report tax-exempt sales to the State of Connecticut and
municipalities of this state. For each product code, you must
complete a separate Form MF-D, Schedule Type 9, indicating
gallons sold to each state agency and each municipality.
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Form OP-216 - Instructions (continued)

Line 13

Report tax-exempt sales to farmers and other tax-exempt
purchasers. Report tax-exempt sales of jet fuel to licensed
aviation fuel dealers or sold directly to an aircraft owner or
operator documented by Form AU-477, Aircraft Owner or
Operator Declaration Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax Exemption.

Report tax-exempt sales to any vessel having a displacement
exceeding four thousand (4,000) dead weight tons or primarily
engaged in interstate commerce. Report tax-exempt sales
of dyed diesel fuel to a licensed marine fuel dock owner or
operator documented by Form AU-478.

For each product code, you must complete a separate
Form MF-D, Schedule Type 10, indicating to whom the gallons
were sold. Include nontaxable use and tax-exempt sales of
#2 heating oil and kerosene for heating purposes, but do not
complete Form MF-D for such sales.

Line 16

Report all taxable sales other than to licensed distributors.
Do not complete Form MF-D.

Line 17

Report taxable sales to licensed diesel fuel distributors.
For each product code, you must complete a separate
Form MF-D, Schedule Type 5, indicating gallons sold to each
licensed diesel fuel distributor.

Line 18
Report all taxable use.

Line 21

Column A
Report the diesel gallons included in Line 19.

Column B
Report the alternative fuel gallons included in Line 19.

Line 22

Column A

Of the taxable gallons on Line 21, Column A, report those diesel
gallons that were purchased as state excise tax-paid, as reported
on Form MF-R, Schedule Type 1.

Column B

Of the taxable gallons on Line 21, Column B, report those
alternative fuel gallons that were purchased as state excise
tax-paid, as reported on Form MF-R, Schedule Type 1.

Line 23

Column A

Report all diesel credit card sales to governmental entities
made at retail outlets. For each product code, you must
complete a separate Form MF-D, Schedule Type 13,
indicating diesel gallons sold to each governmental entity.

Form OP-216 (Rev.06/19)

Column B

Report all alternative fuel credit card sales to governmental
entities made at retail outlets. For each product code, you must
complete a separate Form MF-D, Schedule Type 13, indicating
alternative fuel gallons sold to each governmental entity.

Line 24

Total taxable gallons: Subtract Line 22 and Line 23 from
Line 21 for Column A (diesel) and Column B (alternative fuel).
Line 25 - Tax Due

Column A

Multiply Line 24, Column A by 46.5¢

Column B
Multiply Line 24, Column B by 26¢.

Line 26
Total tax due: Add Line 25, Column A and Line 25, Column B.

Line 27
Late Payment Penalty: The penalty for late payment is 10%
of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

Late Filing Penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue Services
may impose a $50 penalty for failure to file any return required
by law to be filed.

Line 28

Interest: The interest charge for late payment is 1% per month
or fraction of a month from the due date.

Line 29

Remit the amount due with this return.

For Further Information

If you need additional information or assistance, call the
Excise Taxes Unit at 860-541-3224, Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

For More Information: Call DRS during business hours,
Monday through Friday:

. 800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater
Hartford calling area only); or

. 860-297-5962 (from anywhere).

TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit
inquiries anytime by calling 860-297-4911.

Forms and Publications: Visit the DRS website at
portal.ct.gov/DRS to download and print Connecticut tax
forms and publications.
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