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Purpose

This publication helps you check your Connecticut income
tax withholding and, if necessary, adjust your withholding.
You should check your withholding once a year or if your
tax situation changes to ensure you have the correct amount
of Connecticut income tax withheld from your wages.

See Announcement 2012(1), Information for Married
Individuals Who Are Both Employed and File a Joint
Connecticut Income Tax Return.

Why | Should Check My Withholding

In general, your employer withholds Connecticut income tax
from your wages according to the information you provided
in completing Form CT-W4, Employee’s Withholding
Certificate. If the information you provided is no longer
accurate, your employer may be withholding too much or too
little Connecticut income tax from your wages. If too much
tax is withheld, you lose the use of money that may not be
returned to you until you file a return showing you overpaid the
tax. If too little tax is withheld, you may be subject to interest
in addition to any tax due even if you file your return and pay
the tax you report on time. You may adjust your withholding
at any time by completing and filing a new Form CT-W4 with
your employer.

When to Check My Withholding

You should check your withholding early in the year and
compare the total tax to be withheld from your pay for the year
with what you expect your Connecticut income tax liability
will be for the year. You should check your withholding
again during the year if the tax laws change or if any of the
following apply to you:

 Your Withholding Code changes;

 Your filing status is filing jointly and both you and your
spouse work. See below;

* You have more than one job at a time; or

* You have income not subject to Connecticut income tax
withholding such as nonwage income including interest,
dividends, and capital gains.

A taxpayer with an annual income between $200,000 and
$700,000 who files jointly can choose either Withholding
Code “C” or “D.” If the taxpayer chooses Withholding
Code “D,” overwithholding might occur. Use Worksheet 1
and 2 in this publication to help you determine if you need
to adjust your withholding amount.

Spouses who are both employed and select Withholding
Code “A” on Form CT-W4 may refer to the supplemental
tables on Pages 13 and 14 for a quick and easy guide on how
to adjust their withholding. For a more precise calculation,
follow the directions provided in the following sections.
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How to Check My Withholding

You need a pay statement for a full pay period showing the
amount of Connecticut income tax withheld and a copy of
your most recently filed Form CT-W4. Your employer has
your Form CT-W4 on file and can provide you with a copy.
Once you have these documents:

1. Refer to Line 1 of your most recently filed Form CT-W4
to review your current Withholding Code.

a. Ifyour Withholding Code for 2014 remains the same,
see “2” below.

b. If your Withholding Code is different, complete a
new Form CT-W4 using your correct Withholding
Code.

Read all instructions for Form CT-W4 carefully to
ensure your withholding is correct. File this form with
your employer. It is not necessary to go on to “2”
below.

2. Complete Worksheet 1 on Page 5 to estimate your total
2014 Connecticut income tax liability. Then complete
Worksheet 2 to compare your projected total 2014
Connecticut income tax liability with your projected 2014
Connecticut income tax withholding.

Filing Jointly

If your filing status is filing jointly, you must combine
your income with your spouse’s income and combine your
withholding with your spouse’s withholding when completing
the worksheets. See Form CT-W4 and instructions included
in this publication.

New Hires

Contact your employer’s payroll department to obtain the
amount of Connecticut income tax to be withheld from your
wages based on your Withholding Code.

Nonwage Income or Income Not Subject to
Withholding

If you have nonwage income or income not subject to
withholding, you may wish to make estimated income
tax payments instead of increasing your withholding.
Informational Publication 2011(26), Estimated Connecticut
Income Taxes, explains this option. Estimated income tax
payments are made using Form CT-1040ES, 2014 Estimated
Connecticut Income Tax Payment Coupon for Individuals.
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4 Caution N\

If you owe $1,000 or more in Connecticut income tax after
subtracting Connecticut income tax withheld, you may be
subject to interest on the underpaid amount. Generally, if you
do not prepay in timely estimated tax payments or withholding,
or both, the lesser of 100% of the income tax shown on your
2013 Connecticut income tax return, if you filed a 2013
Connecticut income tax return that covered a 12 month period,
or 90% of the income tax shown on your 2014 Connecticut
income tax return, you may owe interest at the rate of 1% per
month or fraction of a month on the underpaid amount. To
avoid interest charges, be sure your withholding is as accurate

\ 2 possible. Y,

How to Increase My Withholding

Before you complete Form CT-W4 on Page 11, you should
complete Worksheets 1 and 2 on Page 5 to help you determine
if you need to change your withholding. Then complete the
following steps to fill out your Form CT-W4:

1. Enter your Withholding Code on Line 1 of the new Form

CT-W4;

2. Enter the amount from Line 8b of Worksheet 2 on Line 2
of the new Form CT-W4;

a. Ifthere was an amounton Line 2 of your most recently
filed Form CT-W4, add that amount to the amount on
Line 8b of Worksheet 2 and enter the total on Line 2
of your new Form CT-W4.

b. If there was an amount on Line 3 of your most recently
filed Form CT-W4, subtract that amount from the
amount on Line 8b of Worksheet 2 and enter the new
amount on Line 2 if a positive amount or on Line 3 if
a negative amount.

3. Enter all other required information on Form CT-W4; and

4. Give the new Form CT-W4 to your employer. Keep a copy
for yourself.

Example 1: If your previously-filed Form CT-W4 showed
$3 on Line 2, and Line 8b of Worksheet 2 shows you
should increase your current withholding by $5, enter $8
on Line 2 of your new Form CT-W4.

More Than One Job

If you have more than one job, or your filing status is filing
jointly and your spouse also works, you can adjust your
withholding for one or more of the jobs. Apply the amount on
Line 7b of Worksheet 2 to only one job or divide it between
the jobs any way you wish. Divide the amount you apply to a
job by the number of paydays remaining in 2014 for that job.
This will give you the additional amount to enter on Line 2,
or Line 3 for a reduced amount, of the new Form CT-W4 you
will file for that job.
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How to Decrease My Withholding

Before decreasing the amount to be withheld, be sure you
have enough Connecticut income tax withheld to meet your
projected Connecticut income tax liability. Underwithholding
may result in interest charges. See IP 2011(26).

Before you complete Form CT-W4 on Page 11, you should
complete Worksheets 1 and 2 on Page 5 to help you determine
if you need to change your withholding. Then complete the
following steps to fill out your Form CT-W4:

1. Enter your Withholding Code on Line 1 of the new Form

CT-W4;

2. Enter the amount from Line 8b of Worksheet 2 on Line 3
of the new Form CT-W4;

a. If there was an amounton Line 2 of your most recently
filed Form CT-W4, subtract that amount from the
amount on Line 8b of Worksheet 2 and enter the
difference on Line 2 if a positive amount or on Line 3
if a negative amount.

b. Ifthere was anamount on Line 3 of your most recently
filed Form CT-W4, add that amount to the amount on
Line 8b of Worksheet 2 and enter the total on Line 3
of your new Form CT-W4,

3. Enter all other required information on Form CT-W4; and
4. Give the new Form CT-W4 to your employer. Keep a copy
for yourself.

Example 2: If your previously-filed Form CT-W4 showed
$3 on Line 2, and Line 8b of Worksheet 2 shows you
should decrease your current withholding by $5, enter $2
on Line 3 of your new Form CT-W4.

If too much Connecticut income tax is withheld in 2014, your
overpayment of Connecticut income tax may be refunded to
you when you file your 2014 Connecticut income tax return.

Exempt From Connecticut Withholding

You are exempt from Connecticut withholding if you expect
to have no Connecticut income tax liability for the taxable
year. You have no Connecticut income tax liability if your
annual gross income is:

e $12,000 or less and your filing status is filing separately;

e $14,500 or less and your filing status is single;

e $19,000 or less and your filing status is head of household:;
or

e $24,000 or less and your filing status is filing jointly, or
qualifying widow(er) with dependent child.

Gross Income means all income received in the form of
money, goods, property, and services not exempt from
federal income tax and any additions to income required to be
reported on Form CT-1040, Connecticut Resident Income Tax
Return, or Form CT-1040NR/PY, Connecticut Nonresident
and Part-Year Resident Income Tax Return, Schedule 1,
Modifications to Federal Adjusted Gross Income.
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To claim exemption from Connecticut withholding, you must
enter Withholding Code “E” on Form CT-W4, Line 1.

Income for services performed by a military servicemember’s
spouse who is in Connecticut solely to be with the
servicemember serving in compliance with military orders is
not deemed to be income from or connected with Connecticut
sources unless the spouse’s state of residence is Connecticut.
A military servicemember’s spouse claiming exemption
under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act must
claim the exemption on Form CT-W4. See Informational

Publication 2012(15), Connecticut Income Tax Information
for Armed Forces Personnel and Veterans.

When Will My New Form CT-W4 Go Into Effect

If the change is for the current year, your employer must
withhold on the basis of your new Form CT-W4 no later than
the start of the first payroll period ending on or after the 30th
day following the day on which you give your employer your
new Form CT-W4. If the change is for next year, your new
Form CT-W4 will not take effect until next year.

Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions

Line 1: Enter the amount of federal adjusted gross income
you expect in 2014. You may use federal Form 1040ES,
Estimated Tax for Individuals, as a worksheet to determine
your federal adjusted gross income.

Line 2: Enter your total estimated allowable Connecticut
additions. See Form CT-1040 or Form CT-1040NR/PY,
Schedule 1, Modifications to Federal Adjusted Gross Income,
for information about allowable Connecticut modifications.

Line 4: Enter your total estimated allowable Connecticut
subtractions. See Form CT-1040 or Form CT-1040NR/PY,
Schedule 1, for information about allowable Connecticut
modifications.

Line 5: Nonresidents and Part-Year Residents Only:
If your Connecticut-sourced income is greater than your
Connecticut adjusted gross income, enter your Connecticut-
sourced income. See the instructions for Form CT-1040NR/PY
for more information on Connecticut-sourced income.

Line 6: To calculate your estimated Connecticut income
tax, complete the 2014 Tax Calculation Schedule on Page 5.

Line 7: Nonresidents and Part-Year Residents Only: If
your Connecticut-sourced income is greater than or equal to
your Connecticut adjusted gross income, enter 1.0000. If your
Connecticut-sourced income is less than your Connecticut
adjusted gross income, complete the following calculation
and enter the result on Line 7.

Connecticut-Sourced Income

Connecticut Adjusted Gross Income

(Line 5 of Worksheet 1)

Do not enter a number less than zero or greater than 1. If
the result is less than zero, enter “0;” if greater than 1, enter
1.0000. Round to four decimal places.

= Line?
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Line 9: Residents and Part-Year Residents Only: Enter
estimated allowable credit for income taxes paid to other
jurisdictions. Enter “0” if not applicable. See the instructions
for Form CT-1040 or Form CT-1040NR/PY, Schedule 2,
Credit for Income Taxes Paid to Qualifying Jurisdictions.

Line 11: If you expect to owe federal alternative minimum tax
in 2014, you may also owe Connecticut alternative minimum
tax. Enter your estimated Connecticut alternative minimum
tax liability. See instructions for Form CT-6251, Connecticut
Alternative Minimum Tax Return - Individuals.

Line 13: Enter estimated allowable Connecticut income tax
credit(s). Enter “0” if you are not entitled to a credit. (Credit
for a prior year alternative minimum tax is not allowed if you
entered an amount on Line 11.) See instructions for Schedule
CT-IT Credit, Income Tax Credit Summary.

Line 14: Subtract Line 13 from Line 12. Use this amount to
complete Worksheet 2.
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Worksheet 1

Projected Income Tax Liability for 2014

Enter combined amounts if you expect your 2014 Connecticut income tax filing status to be filing jointly. See Page 4 for instructions.

1. Federal adjusted gross income (AGI) you expect in 2014: To determine this you may want to
start with federal AGI on your last year’s return and add or subtract your expected changes. 1.
2. Allowable Connecticut additions: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions, Page 4. 2.
3. Add Line 1 and Line 2. 3.
4. Allowable Connecticut subtractions: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions, Page 4. 4.
5. Connecticut adjusted gross income: Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.
Nonresidents and part-year residents: Enter your income from Connecticut sources
if greater than your Connecticut adjusted gross income. 5.
6. Connecticut income tax: Complete Tax Calculation Schedule below. 6.
7. Nonresidents and part-year residents only: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions, Page 4.
Residents enter 1.0000. 7.
8. Multiply Line 7 by Line 6. 8.
9. Credit for income taxes paid to other jurisdictions: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions, Page 4.| 9.
10. Subtract Line 9 from Line 8. 10.
11. Estimated Connecticut alternative minimum tax: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions, Page 4. |11.
12. Add Line 10 and Line 11. 12.
13. Estimated allowable credits from Schedule CT-IT Credit: See Income Tax Worksheet 1 - Instructions,
Page 4. 13.
14. Subtract Line 13 from Line 12. This is your projected Connecticut income tax liability for 2014
Enter here and on Worksheet 2, Line 1b. 14.
2014 Tax Calculation Schedule
la. Enter the amount from Worksheet 1, Line 5. la. 00
2a. Enter exemption amount from Table A - Personal Exemptions, on Page 6. If zero, enter “0.” 2a. 00
3a. Connecticut taxable income: Subtract Line 2a from Line 1a. If less than zero, enter “0.” 3a. 00
4a. Tax calculation: See Table B - Tax Calculation, on Page 7. 4a. 00
5a. Enter the phase-out amount from Table C - 3% Tax Rate Phase-Out, on Page 8. If zero, enter “0.” 5a. 00
6a. Enter the recapture amount from Table D - Tax Recapture, Page 9. If zero, enter “0.” 6a. 00
7a. Connecticut income tax: Add Line 4a, Line 5a, and Line 6a. 7a. 00
8a. Enter decimal amount from Table E - Personal Tax Credits, on Page 10. If zero, enter “0.” 8a. 00
9a. Multiply the amount on Line 7a by the decimal amount on Line 8a. 9a. 00
10a.Connecticut Income Tax: Subtract Line 9a from Line 7a. Enter this amount on Line 6 of Worksheet 1.  (10a. 00

Worksheet 2

Projected Income Tax Withholding and Estimated Payments for 2014

Enter combined amounts if you expect your 2014 Connecticut filing status to be filing jointly.

1b. Enter your projected Connecticut income tax liability for 2014 from Worksheet 1, Line 14. 1b.
2b. Total Connecticut income tax withheld to date during 2014 from all of your jobs: You should be

able to find your withholding to date on your last pay statement. 2b.
3b. Connecticut income tax withholding expected for the rest of 2014: For each job, multiply the

amount of Connecticut income tax now being withheld each payday by the number of paydays

remaining in 2014 and enter the combined amount for all jobs.

New hires: Multiply the amount of Connecticut income tax to be withheld for each payday by the

number of paydays remaining in 2014. 3b.
4b. Total projected Connecticut income tax withholding for all paydays in 2014: Add Line 2b and Line 3b. |4b.
5b. Enter estimated Connecticut income tax paid or expected to be paid for 2014 with Form CT-1040ES

and any overpayment applied from your 2013 Connecticut income tax return. 5b.
6b. Total Connecticut withholding and estimated payments: Add Line 4b and Line 5b. 6b.
7b. Subtract Line 6b from Line 1b. 7b.
8b. Divide the amount on Line 7b by the number of paydays remaining in 2014 and enter the result. If the

amount on Line 7b is a positive amount, you may be underwithheld. See How to Increase My

Withholding on Page 3. If the amount on Line 7b is a negative amount, you may be overwithheld. See

How to Decrease My Withholding on Page 3. 8b.
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Table A - Personal Exemptions for 2014 Taxable Year
Enter the personal exemption amount on the Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 2a.

Use the filing status you expect to report on your 2014 Connecticut income tax return and your Connecticut AGI
(Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 1a) to determine your personal exemption.

Single Married Filing Jointly or Married Filing Separately Head of Household
Qualified Widow(er)
Connecticut AGI * Connecticut AGI * Connecticut AGI * Connecticut AGI *
More Than | Less Than | Exemption |More Than | Less Than | Exemption |More Than | Less Than | Exemption |More Than |Less Than | Exemption
or or or or
Equal To Equal To Equal To Equal To

$ 0 $29,000 $14,500 | $ 0 $48,000 $24,000 | $ 0 $24,000 $12,000 | $ 0 $38,000 $19,000
$29,000 $30,000 $13,500 | $48,000 $49,000 $23,000 | $24,000 $25,000 $11,000 | $38,000 $39,000 $18,000
$30,000 $31,000 $12,500 | $49,000 $50,000 $22,000 | $25,000 $26,000 $10,000 | $39,000  $40,000 $17,000
$31,000 $32,000 $11,500 | $50,000 $51,000 $21,000 | $26,000 $27,000 $ 9,000 | $40,000 $41,000 $16,000
$32,000 $33,000 $10,500 | $51,000 $52,000 $20,000 | $27,000 $28,000 $ 8,000 | $41,000 $42,000 $15,000

$33,000 $34,000 $ 9,500 | $52,000 $53,000 $19,000 | $28,000 $29,000 $ 7,000 | $42,000 $43,000 $14,000
$34,000 $35,000 $ 8,500 | $53,000 $54,000 $18,000 | $29,000 $30,000 $ 6,000 | $43,000 $44,000 $13,000
$35,000 $36,000 $ 7,500 | $54,000 $55,000 $17,000 | $30,000 $31,000 $ 5,000 | $44,000 $45,000 $12,000
$36,000 $37,000 $ 6,500 | $55,000 $56,000 $16,000 | $31,000 $32,000 $ 4,000 | $45,000 $46,000 $11,000

$37,000 $38,000 $ 5500 | $56,000 $57,000 $15,000 | $32,000 $33,000 $ 3,000 | $46,000 $47,000 $10,000

$38,000 $39,000 $ 4,500 | $57,000 $58,000 $14,000 | $33,000 $34,000 $ 2,000 | $47,000 $48,000 $ 9,000
$39,000 $40,000 $ 3,500 | $58,000 $59,000 $13,000 | $34,000 $35,000 $ 1,000 | $48,000 $49,000 $ 8,000
$40,000 $41,000 $ 2,500 | $59,000 $60,000 $12,000 | $35,000 and up $ 0 | $49,000 $50,000 $ 7,000
$41,000 $42,000 $ 1,500 | $60,000 $61,000 $11,000 $50,000 $51,000 $ 6,000
$42,000 $43,000 $ 500 | $61,000 $62,000 $10,000 $51,000 $52,000 $ 5,000
$43,000 and up $ 0 | $62,000 $63,000 $ 9,000 $52,000 $53,000 $ 4,000

$63,000 $64,000 $ 8,000 $53,000 $54,000 $ 3,000

$64,000 $65,000 $ 7,000 $54,000 $55,000 $ 2,000

$65,000 $66,000 $ 6,000 $55,000 $56,000 $ 1,000

$66,000 $67,000 $ 5,000 $56,000 and up $ 0

$67,000 $68,000 $ 4,000

$68,000 $69,000 $ 3,000

$69,000 $70,000 $ 2,000

$70,000 $71,000 $ 1,000

$71,000  and up $ 0
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Table B - Tax Calculation for 2014 Taxable Year
Enter the tax calculation amount on the Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 4a.

Use the filing status you expect to report on your 2014 Connecticut income tax return. This is the initial tax calculation
of your tax liability. It does not include personal tax credits, the 3% phase-out or tax recapture.

Single or Married Filing Separately

If the amount on line 3a of the Tax Calculation Schedule is:

Less than or equal t0: .......ccuvvviieiiiiiiieeeeeee e $10,000............... 3.00%

More than $10,000, but less than or equal to................. $50,000............... $300 plus 5.0% of the excess over $10,000

More than $50,000, but less than or equal to................. $100,000.............. $2,300 plus 5.5% of the excess over $50,000

More than $100,000, but less than or equal to................ $200,000.............. $5,050 plus 6.0% of the excess over $100,000

More than $200,000, but less than or equal to............... $250,000.............. $11,050 plus 6.5% of the excess over $200,000

More than $250,000 ......ccoeeeeiiiiiieiiieiieee e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e rraeaes $14,300 plus 6.7% of the excess over $250,000
Single or Married Filing Separately Examples:

Line 3ais $13,000, Line 4a is $450 Line 3ais $525,000, Line 4a is $32,725
$13,000 - $10,000 = $3,000 $525,000 - $250,000 = $275,000
$3,000 X .05 = $150 $275,000 x .067 = $18,425
$300 + $150 = $450 $14,300 + $18,425 = $32,725

Married Filing Jointly/Qualifying Widow(er)

If the amount on line 3a of the Tax Calculation Schedule is:

Less than or equal t0: ........ocueveieeiiiiiieee e $20,000............... 3.00%

More than $20,000, but less than or equal to................. $100,000.............. $600 plus 5.0% of the excess over $20,000

More than $100,000, but less than or equal to............... $200,000.............. $4,600 plus 5.5% of the excess over $100,000

More than $200,000, but less than or equal to............... $400,000.............. $10,100 plus 6.0% of the excess over $200,000

More than $400,000, but less than or equal to............... $500,000.............. $22,100 plus 6.5% of the excess over $400,000

More than $500,000 ........ccooueiiiiiiiiiiiiieiiee e $28,600 plus 6.7% of the excess over $500,000
Married Filing Jointly/Qualifying Widow(er) Examples:

Line 3ais $22,500, Line 4ais $725 Line 3ais $1,100,000, Line 4a is $68,800
$22,500 - $20,000 = $2,500 $1,100,000 - $500,000 = $600,000
$2,500 x .05 = $125 $600,000 x .067 = $40,200
$600 + $125 = $725 $28,600 + $40,200 = $68,800

Head of Household

If the amount on line 3a of the Tax Calculation Schedule is:

Less than or equal t0:........cccveeeviieeeiiecccee e $ 16,000............... 3.00%

More than $16,000, but less than or equal to................. $80,000............... $480 plus 5.0% of the excess over $16,000

More than $80,000, but less than or equal to................. $160,000.............. $3,680 plus 5.5% of the excess over $80,000

More than $160,000, but less than or equal to................ $320,000.............. $8,080 plus 6.0% of the excess over $160,000

More than $320,000, but less than or equal to............... $400,000.............. $17,680 plus 6.5% of the excess over $320,000

More than $400,000 ......eeeeeeeeee e $22,880 plus 6.7% of the excess over $400,000
Head of Household Examples:

Line 3a is $20,000, Line 4a is $680 Line 3a is $825,000, Line 4a is $51,355
$20,000 - $16,000 = $4,000 $825,000 - $400,000 = $425,000
$4,000 x .05 = $200 $425,000 x .067 = $28,475
$480 + $200 = $680 $22,880 + $28,475 = $51,355
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Table C - 3% Tax Rate Phase-Out Add-Back

Enter the add-back amount on the Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 5a.

Use the filing status you expect to report on your 2014 Connecticut income tax return and your Connecticut AGI
(Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 1a) to determine your phase-out level and the additional amount of tax you are
required to include in your tax calculation.

Single Married Filing Jointly or Married Filing Separately Head of Household
Qualified Widow(er)
Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI
More Than | Less Than 3% More Than | Less Than 3% More Than | Less Than 3% More Than | Less Than 3%
or Phase-Out or Phase-Out or Phase-Out or Phase-Out
Equal To Equal To Equal To Equal To

$ 0 $56,500 $ 0 $ 0 $100,500 $ 0 $ 0 $50,250 $ 0 $ 0 $78,500 $ 0
$56,500 $61,500 $ 20 $100,500 $105,500 $ 40 $50,250  $52,750 $ 20 $78,500 $82,500 $ 32
$61,500 $66,500 $ 40 $105,500 $110,500 $ 80 $52,750  $55,250 $ 40 $82,500 $86,500 $ 64
$ 66,500 $ 71,500 $ 60 $110,500 $115,500 $120 $55,250  $57,750 $ 60 $ 86,500 $ 90,500 $ 96

$ 71,500 $ 76,500 $ 80 $115,500 $120,500 $160 $57,750  $60,250 $ 80 $90,500 $ 94,500 $128
$76,500 $81,500 $100 $120,500 $125,500 $200 $60,250  $62,750 $100 $94,500 $ 98,500 $160
$81,500 $ 86,500 $120 $125,500 $130,500 $240 $62,750  $65,250 $120 $ 98,500 $102,500 $192
$86,500 $91,500 $140 $130,500 $135,500 $280 $65,250  $67,750 $140 $102,500 $106,500 $224

$91,500 $ 96,500 $160 $135,500 $140,500 $320 $67,750  $70,250 $160 $106,500 $110,500 $256
$96,500 $101,500 $180 $140,500 $145,500 $360 $70,250 $72,750 $180 $110,500 $114,500 $288
$101,500 and up $200 $145,500 and up $400 $72,750  and up $200 $114,500 and up $320
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Table D - Tax Recapture

Enter the recapture amount on the Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 6a.

Use the filing status you expect to report on your 2014 Connecticut income tax return and your Connecticut AGI
(Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 1a) to determine your recapture amount.

Single or Married Filing Separately Married Filing Jointly or Head of Household
Qualified Widow(er)
Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI
More Than Less Than Recapture More Than Less Than Recapture More Than Less Than Recapture
or Amount or Amount or Amount
Equal To Equal To Equal To

$ 0 $200,000 $ 0 $ 0 $400,000 $ 0 $ 0 $320,000 $ 0
$200,000 $205,000 $ 75 $400,000 $410,000 $ 150 $320,000 $328,000 $ 120
$205,000 $210,000 $ 150 $410,000 $420,000 $ 300 $328,000 $336,000 $ 240
$210,000 $215,000 $ 225 $420,000 $430,000 $ 450 $336,000 $344,000 $ 360
$215,000 $220,000 $ 300 $430,000 $440,000 $ 600 $344,000 $352,000 $ 480
$220,000 $225,000 $ 375 $440,000 $450,000 $ 750 $352,000 $360,000 $ 600
$225,000 $230,000 $ 450 $450,000 $460,000 $ 900 $360,000 $368,000 $ 720
$230,000 $235,000 $ 525 $460,000 $470,000 $1,050 $368,000 $376,000 $ 840
$235,000 $240,000 $ 600 $470,000 $480,000 $1,200 $376,000 $384,000 $ 960
$240,000 $245,000 $ 675 $480,000 $490,000 $1,350 $384,000 $392,000 $1,080
$245,000 $250,000 $ 750 $490,000 $500,000 $1,500 $392,000 $400,000 $1,200
$250,000 $255,000 $ 825 $500,000 $510,000 $1,650 $400,000 $408,000 $1,320
$255,000 $260,000 $ 900 $510,000 $520,000 $1,800 $408,000 $416,000 $1,440
$260,000 $265,000 $ 975 $520,000 $530,000 $1,950 $416,000 $424,000 $1,560
$265,000 $270,000 $1,050 $530,000 $540,000 $2,100 $424,000 $432,000 $1,680
$270,000 $275,000 $1,125 $540,000 $550,000 $2,250 $432,000 $440,000 $1,800
$275,000 $280,000 $1,200 $550,000 $560,000 $2,400 $440,000 $448,000 $1,920
$280,000 $285,000 $1,275 $560,000 $570,000 $2,550 $448,000 $456,000 $2,040
$285,000 $290,000 $1,350 $570,000 $580,000 $2,700 $456,000 $464,000 $2,160
$290,000 $295,000 $1,425 $580,000 $590,000 $2,850 $464,000 $472,000 $2,280
$295,000 $300,000 $1,500 $590,000 $600,000 $3,000 $472,000 $480,000 $2,400
$300,000 $305,000 $1,575 $600,000 $610,000 $3,150 $480,000 $488,000 $2,520
$305,000 $310,000 $1,650 $610,000 $620,000 $3,300 $488,000 $496,000 $2,640
$310,000 $315,000 $1,725 $620,000 $630,000 $3,450 $496,000 $504,000 $2,760
$315,000 $320,000 $1,800 $630,000 $640,000 $3,600 $504,000 $512,000 $2,880
$320,000 $325,000 $1,875 $640,000 $650,000 $3,750 $512,000 $520,000 $3,000
$325,000 $330,000 $1,950 $650,000 $660,000 $3,900 $520,000 $528,000 $3,120
$330,000 $335,000 $2,025 $660,000 $670,000 $4,050 $528,000 $536,000 $3,240
$335,000 $340,000 $2,100 $670,000 $680,000 $4,200 $536,000 $544,000 $3,360
$340,000 $345,000 $2,175 $680,000 $690,000 $4,350 $544,000 $552,000 $3,480
$345,000 and up $2,250 $690,000 and up $4,500 $552,000 and up $3,600
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Table E - Personal Tax Credits for 2014 Taxable Year

Enter the personal credit decimal amount on the Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 8a.

Use the filing status you expect to report on your 2014 Connecticut income tax return and your Connecticut AGI
(Tax Calculation Schedule, Line 1a) to determine your personal credit decimal amount.

Single Married Filing Jointly or Married Filing Separately Head of Household
Qualified Widow(er)
Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI Connecticut AGI
More Than | Less Than | Decimal | More Than |Less Than | Decimal | More Than | Less Than | Decimal | More Than | Less Than | Decimal
or Amount or Amount or Amount or Amount
Equal To Equal To Equal To Equal To
$14,500  $18,100 .75 $24,000  $30,000 .75 $12,000  $15,000 .75 $19,000  $24,000 .75
$18,100 $18,600 .70 $30,000  $30,500 .70 $15,000 $15,500 .70 $24,000 $24,500 .70
$18,600  $19,100 .65 $30,500  $31,000 .65 $15,500 $16,000 .65 $24,500 $25,000 .65
$19,100  $19,600 .60 $31,000 $31,500 .60 $16,000 $16,500 .60 $25,000 $25,500 .60
$19,600  $20,100 .55 $31,500  $32,000 .55 $16,500  $17,000 .55 $25,500  $26,000 .55
$20,100  $20,600 .50 $32,000 $32,500 .50 $17,000 $17,500 .50 $26,000 $26,500 .50
$20,600 $21,100 .45 $32,500  $33,000 .45 $17,500 $18,000 45 $26,500 $27,000 45
$21,100 $21,600 .40 $33,000 $33,500 .40 $18,000 $18,500 .40 $27,000 $27,500 .40
$21,600  $24,200 .35 $33,500  $40,000 .35 $18,500  $20,000 .35 $27,500  $34,000 .35
$24,200 $24,700 .30 $40,000  $40,500 .30 $20,000  $20,500 .30 $34,000 $34,500 .30
$24,700  $25,200 .25 $40,500 $41,000 .25 $20,500 $21,000 .25 $34,500  $35,000 .25
$25,200 $25,700 .20 $41,000 $41,500 .20 $21,000 $21,500 .20 $35,000 $35,500 .20
$25,700  $30,200 .15 $41,500  $50,000 .15 $21,500  $25,000 .15 $35,500  $44,000 .15
$30,200  $30,700 .14 $50,000 $50,500 .14 $25,000 $25,500 14 $44,000 $44,500 .14
$30,700  $31,200 .13 $50,500 $51,000 .13 $25,500 $26,000 13 $44,500 $45,000 .13
$31,200 $31,700 12 $51,000 $51,500 12 $26,000 $26,500 A2 $45,000 $45,500 12
$31,700  $32,200 A1 $51,500  $52,000 A1 $26,500  $27,000 A1 $45,500  $46,000 A1
$32,200 $58,000 .10 $52,000 $96,000 .10 $27,000 $48,000 .10 $46,000 $74,000 .10
$58,000 $58,500 .09 $96,000 $96,500 .09 $48,000  $48,500 .09 $74,000 $74,500 .09
$58,500  $59,000 .08 $96,500 $97,000 .08 $48,500  $49,000 .08 $74,500 $75,000 .08
$59,000  $59,500 .07 $97,000 $97,500 .07 $49,000  $49,500 .07 $75,000 $75,500 .07
$59,500  $60,000 .06 $97,500  $98,000 .06 $49,500  $50,000 .06 $75,500 $76,000 .06
$60,000 $60,500 .05 $98,000  $98,500 .05 $50,000  $50,500 .05 $76,000 $76,500 .05
$60,500 $61,000 .04 $98,500  $99,000 .04 $50,500 $51,000 .04 $76,500 $77,000 .04
$61,000 $61,500 .03 $99,000  $99,500 .03 $51,000 $51,500 .03 $77,000 $77,500 .03
$61,500 $62,000 .02 $99,500 $100,000 .02 $51,500 $52,000 .02 $77,500 $78,000 .02
$62,000 $62,500 .01 $100,000 $100,500 .01 $52,000 $52,500 .01 $78,000 $78,500 .01
$62,500 and up .00 $100,500 and up .00 $52,500 and up .00 $78,500 and up .00
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Department of Revenue Services FO rm CT_W4 Effective January 1, 2014

State of Connecticut . . .
Employee’s Withholding Certificate

(Rev. 12/13) - . ;
. Complete this form in blue or black ink only.
Employee Instructions

» Read instructions on Page 2 before completing this form. » Choose the statement that best describes your gross income.
« Select the filing status you expect to report on your Connecticut ¢ Enter the Withholding Code on Line 1 below.
income tax return. See instructions.

Married Filing Jointly withoiding Married Filing Separately

Our expected combined annual gross income is less than or My expected annual gross income is less than or equal to
equal to $24,000 or | am claiming exemption under the Military $12,000 or | am claiming exemption under the MSRRA *
Spouses Residency Relief Act (MSRRA) * and no withholding and no withholding is necessary. E
IS necessary. : E My expected annual gross income is greater than $12,000. A
My spouse is _employted ?r?d °§'£4eéggme?j Tombt'r:‘ed annuall I have significant nonwage income and wish to avoid having
gross income is greater than $24,000 and less than or equal too little tax withheld. D
to $100,500. See Certain Married Individuals, Page 2. A - - - - -

- loved and q bined | am a nonresident of Connecticut with substantial other income.| D
My spouse is not employed and our expected combine - Twinaiang
annual gross income is greater than $24,000. (o Single Code
My spouse is employed and our expected combined My expected annual gross income is less than or equal to
annual gross income is greater than $100,500. D $14,500 and no withholding is necessary. E
I have significant nonwage income and wish to avoid having My expected annual gross income is greater than $14,500. F
too little tax withheld. D I have significant nonwage income and wish to avoid having
I am a nonresident of Connecticut with substantial other income.| D too little tax withheld. D

Qualifying Widow(er) With Dependent Child Witmlging I am a nonresident of Connecticut with substantial other income. . D .

My expected annual gross income is less than or equal to Head of Household Code
$24,000 or I am claiming exemption under the MSRRA * My expected annual gross income is less than or equal to
and no withholding is necessary. E $19,000 and no withholding is necessary. E
My expected annual gross income is greater than My expected annual gross income is greater than $19,000. B
$24'000_' — - - - - c | ha\_/e signific_ant nonwage income and wish to avoid having
| ha\_/e 5|gn|f|c_ant nonwage income and wish to avoid having too little tax withheld. D
too little tax withheld. D | am a nonresident of Connecticut with substantial other income.| D
| am a nonresident of Connecticut with substantial other income. D

* |f you are claiming the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act
(MSRRA) exemption, see instructions on Page 2.

Employees: See Employee General Instructions on Page 2. Sign and return Form CT-W4 to your employer. Keep a copy for your records.

1. Withholding Code: Enter Withholding Code letter chosen from above. ....................... 1. D Check if you are claiming
the MSRRA exemption
2. Additional withholding amount per pay period: If any, see Page 3 instructions. .......... 2. % and enter state of legal
residence/domicile:
3. Reduced withholding amount per pay period: If any, see Page 3 instructions.............. 3.8
First name Mmi Last name
Home address Social Security Number
City/town State ZIP code

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this certificate and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete,
and correct. | understand the penalty for reporting false information is a fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years,
or both.

Employee’s signature Date

Employers: See Employer Instructions on Page 2.

Is this a new or rehired employee? O No (J Yes  Enter date hired:
mm/dd/yyyy
Employer’s business name
Employer’s business address Federal Employer Identification Number
City/town State ZIP code
Contact person Telephone number

C )
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Employee General Instructions

Form CT-W4, Employee’s Withholding Certificate, provides your
employer with the necessary information to withhold the correct amount
of Connecticut income tax from your wages to ensure that you will not
be underwithheld or overwithheld.

You are required to pay Connecticut income tax as income is earned
or received during the year. You should complete a new Form CT-W4
at least once a year or if your tax situation changes.

If your circumstances change, such as you receive a bonus or your
filing status changes, you must furnish your employer with a new
Form CT-W4 within ten days of the change.

Gross Income

For Form CT-W4 purposes, gross income means all income from all
sources, whether received in the form of money, goods, property, or
services, not exempt from federal income tax, and includes any additions
to income from Schedule 1 of Form CT-1040, Connecticut Resident
Income Tax Return or Form CT-1040NR/PY, Connecticut Nonresident
and Part-Year Resident Return.

Filing Status

Generally, the filing status you expect to report on your Connecticut
income tax return is the same as the filing status you expect to report on
your federal income tax return. However, special rules apply to married
individuals who file a joint federal return but have a different residency
status. Nonresidents and part-year residents should see the instructions
to Form CT-1040NR/PY.

Check Your Withholding

You may be underwithheld if any of the following apply:

¢ You have more than one job;

¢ You qualify under Certain Married Individuals and do not use the
Supplemental Table on Page 3 and Page 4; or

¢ You have substantial nonwage income.

If you are underwithheld, you should consider adjusting your withholding
or making estimated payments using Form CT-1040ES, Estimated
Connecticut Income Tax Payment Coupon for Individuals. You may also
select Withholding Code “D” to elect the highest level of withholding.

If you owe $1,000 or more in Connecticut income tax over and above
what has been withheld from your income for the prior taxable year, you
may be subject to interest on the underpayment at the rate of 1% per
month or fraction of a month.

You may be overwithheld if your combined annual income is more than
$200,000 but less than $700,000 and your Connecticut filing status
is filing jointly. To help determine if your withholding is correct, see
Informational Publication 2014(7), Is My Connecticut Withholding
Correct?

Nonresident Employees Working Partly Within and Partly
Outside of Connecticut

If you work partly within and partly outside of Connecticut for the same
employer, you should also complete Form CT-W4NA, Employee’s
Withholding or Exemption Certificate - Nonresident Apportionment, and
provide it to your employer. The information on Form CT-W4NA and
Form CT-W4 will help your employer determine how much to withhold
from your wages for services performed within Connecticut. To obtain
Form CT-WA4NA, visit the Department of Revenue Services (DRS)
website at www.ct.gov/DRS or request the form from your employer.
Any nonresident who expects to have no Connecticut income tax liability
should choose Withholding Code “E.”

Certain Married Individuals

If you are a married individual filing jointly and you and your spouse
both select Withholding Code “A,” you may have too much or too
little Connecticut income tax withheld from your pay. This is because
the phase-out of the personal exemption and credit is based on your
combined incomes. The withholding tables cannot reflect your exact
withholding requirement without considering the income of your spouse.

Form CT-W4 (Rev. 12/13)
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To minimize this problem, use the Supplemental Table on Page 3 and
Page 4 to adjust your withholding. You are not required to use this table.
Do not use the supplemental table to adjust your withholding if you use
the worksheet in IP 2014(7), Is My Connecticut Withholding Correct?

Armed Forces Personnel and Veterans

If you are a Connecticut resident, your armed forces pay is subject to
Connecticut income tax withholding unless you qualify as a nonresident
for Connecticut income tax purposes. If you qualify as a nonresident,
you may request that no Connecticut income tax be withheld from your
armed forces pay by entering Withholding Code “E” on Line 1.

Military Spouses Residency Relief Act (MSRRA)

If you are claiming an exemption from Connecticut income tax under the
MSRRA, you must provide your employer with a copy of your military
spouse’s Leave and Earnings Statement (LES) and a copy of your
military dependent ID card.

See Informational Publication 2012(15), Connecticut Income Tax
Information for Armed Forces Personnel and Veterans.

Employer Instructions

For any employee who does not complete Form CT-W4, you are required
to withhold at the highest marginal rate of 6.7% without allowance for
exemption. You are required to keep Form CT-W4 in your files for
each employee. See Informational Publication 2014(1), Connecticut
Employer’'s Tax Guide, Circular CT, for complete instructions.

Report Certain Employees Claiming Exemption From Withholding
to DRS

Employers are required to file copies of Form CT-W4 with DRS for
certain employees claiming “E” (no withholding is necessary). See
IP 2014(1). Mail copies of Forms CT-W4 meeting the conditions listed
in IP 2014(1) under Reporting Certain Employees to:

DRS, PO Box 2931, Hartford CT 06104-2931.

Report New and Rehired Employees to the Department of Labor

(DOL)

New employees are workers not previously employed by your business,

or workers rehired after having been separated from your business for

more than sixty consecutive days.

Employers with offices in Connecticut or transacting business in

Connecticut are required to report new hires to the DOL within 20 days

of the date of hire.

New hires can be reported by:

e Using the Connecticut New Hire Reporting website at
www.ctnewhires.com;

e Faxing copies of completed Forms CT-W4 to 800-816-1108; or

e Mailing copies of completed Forms CT-W4 to:

CT Department of Labor

Office of Research, Form CT-W4
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield CT 06109

For more information on DOL requirements or for alternative reporting

options, visit the DOL website at www.ctdol.state.ct.us or call DOL
at 860-263-6310.

For More Information

Call DRS during business hours, Monday through Friday:

e 800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater Hartford calling
area only); or

e 860-297-5962 (from anywhere).

TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit inquiries

anytime by calling 860-297-4911.

Forms and Publications
Visit the DRS website at www.ct.gov/DRS to download and print
Connecticut tax forms and publications.

Page 2 of 4



Form CT-W4 Effective January 1, 2014

(€T/2T "NOY)

‘v abed uo ajqel ay) sulol ajgel siyL (005) ||000'66
(082) (2ss)  (008) ||000'96
(o.1) (6t)  (t22) (0s6) ||000‘c6
0S (ze1) | (o)  (ov2)  (0g8)  (oze) ||000'06
SPT (291)  (¥v) | (oz9) (otz)  (008)  (068) |l000'.8
182 96 (5sT1) (oty)  (009) | (06s)  (089)  (022)  (098) |l000O't8
vee 9 (est)  (So0e) (osg) (o) | (09s)  (0s9)  (ov2)  (oe8) |l000‘TS
0.¢ €12 ve (621) (212) (512) (osg) (o) | (ogs)  (0z9)  (ot2)  (008) |l000‘8L
862 €GT (9g) (ot1) (6¥T) (zgt) (s¥2) (0z¢) (0TP) (009) (069) (089) (022) |loo0'sz
8T (02) (52) (99) (66) (ze1)  (56T) (02z2)  (09¢) | (ost)  (ovs)  (og9)  (ozl) ||l00O‘ZL
(zt)  (02) (52) (o1) (6%) (28) (1) (ozz) (ote) | (oov)  (0o6¥)  (089)  (STZ) ||000'69
(29) 0¢ G2 e T (ze) (s6) (021)  (092) | (0ose) (ovw)  (029)  (008) ||000'99
(zT1) 08 G/ 8 15 8T (Sp) (ozr) (ot2) | (ave) (ggs)  (so.)  (s88) |l0o0'€9
85 0ST SPT ¥ST 12T 88 Ge (09) (og2) | (ot)  (06S)  (022)  (0S6) |000'09
80T 002 S6T ¥0Z T.T 8eT 0€ (ge1)  (st8) | (s6)  (529) (868)  (G£0'T)||000°LS
8GT 0SZ Sve ¥5¢ T2Z 86 (g9) (ozz)  (oot) | (0o8s)  (092) (ove)  (0ZT'T)||000'tS
€0¢ S6¢E 06€ ¥G¢ TEZ 80T (Sp) (otz) (06e) | (025) (0s2) (og6)  (0TT'T)||000'TS
89t 095 elel 7 ¥8¢ T9Z 8eT (sT) (ost)  (09¢) | (ovs)  (ozz)  (zte)  (0€T'T)||000‘SY
ey Ta% 0ge 612 9zT € (0ST) (gte)  (s6t) | (g29)  (888)  (080'T) (80Z'T)||000‘SY
88¢ 062 G6T AN (6) (zeTr)  (S82) (os¥)  (2v9) | (098)  (oso't) (str'r) (00Z'T)||000‘ZY
€GT GST 09 (12) (rrT)  (92) (0zv) (8719) (018) | (8e6) (c20'T) (160°T) (£6T'T)|000'6E
8T 0z (s0) (9sT1) (622) (rTv)  (509) (092) (s¥8) | (og6) (186) (8etT't) (L91'1T)||000'9E
8T 0¢ (52) (9s1) | (ZT8)  (WY)  (8¥9) (8T9) (989) | (882) (828) (216) (956) |00O‘EE
8T 02 (28) (902) | (6T8)  (2¥€)  (S0P) (tvw) (889 | (229)  (999)  (soz)  (z62) |l00OO‘0OE
14 (9) (e11) (gvt) | (021)  (18T) (952) (tee)  (028) | (6Ov)  (G2p)  (0ss)  (98S) |looo‘LZ
(t49) 0 0 vT 0z (02) (42)) (9ot)  (s¥1T) | (2e2)  (ge2)  (0TE)  (S2¢) |l0OO‘tZ
(28) 0T 12 ve (6) 6 € (S) (621) | (g91) (08T) (S6T)  (€02) |000'TZ
(tT1) 0¢ (zw) 8T o¢ 4] (9) (¥S) (69) (¥8) (66) (66) (66) 000'8ST
(zor)  (02) (¥2) og 12 6 0 0 (sT) (€2) (€2) (€2) (€2) 000'ST
(6v2)  (901)  (09) (8%) () (4] 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 000'2T
(gog)  (z61)  (281) (611) | (22) (ge) (sT) 0 0 0 0 0 0 000'6
(wty)  (s62)  (522) (tv1) | (66) (zv) (sT) 0 0 0 0 0 0 000'9
(g8y)  (818)  (8Y2) (9s1) | (66) (zv) (ST) 0 0 0 0 0 0 000
00092 000‘tZ 00022 00002 | 000'8T 000'9T 000‘#’T 000'CZT 000'0T | 0008 0009 000+ 000C | Aseres fenuuy
....................... "‘asnods auo Jo ‘S aul ‘PAM-LD WI04 Uo DE dulT WOl S}9xdeiq Ul Junowe juswisnipe ay) o ‘aaiebau s|juswisnipe
ct Ayauo ay J| ‘asnods auo JO ‘Z aul ‘PA-LD WI0- U0 DE aUIT WOy JUnowe juawishipe ayy Jajus ‘aamsod st juawisnlpe syl yl v
per Ajypuow-iwes "0 ‘g aur Aq ve aur apinig uswisnipe pousad Aked D
Qg e Apjeamig ‘ge ‘a|ge1 pouad Aed aas ueak e ul spouad Aed g
Nm ....................... \A_v_mm\/\/ <m HCJOEG HC&EHWJ.PU( <
199ysyiom Buimojjoy ayy a1e|dwod ‘pouad Aed yoeas o) Juswisnlpe ay) a1endjed 0L
:leake ul ‘junowe juawisnlpe Ajjeak e si siyl Junowe juswisnlpe ue si slaquinu 0M) 8y JO UONDaSIaUI Byl 1Y
spouad Aed | :pred ate noA j| '3|gel SIY) Jo uonenunuod ayl 1o}  abed aas ‘asnods Jay1o ay) Jo awodul abem [enuue arewixoidde ay) 199|9s ‘Uwin|od

a|qel poliad Aed

19| 8y} umop Buipeay ‘asnods auo Jo awodul abem [enuue arewixoldde ayj 109|9s ‘a|qel ay) jo doy ay) ssoioe Buipeay
suollonJisuj

‘(ss8] 10 00S‘00T$ S! SWODUI PaUIqUIo) AN-1D W0 Uo .Y, apoD Buipjoyylian 199[8s y10g oym sajdnod palirew o4

¥T0Z ‘T Arenuer aAnoay3 - Ajpulor Buiji4 sejdno)d palliep
a|gel [eluswa|ddng

Page 3 of 4

Page 13 of 16

IP 2014(7)



Form CT-W4 Effective January 1, 2014

(eT/2T "NOY)
‘¢ abed uo a|qe1 ayy sulol ajqel siy1 09T 86 || 000C.
0TT (2¢) (teT) || 000'69
(ot) (z2) (02t)  (092)  (01) || 00099
0€ (202) | (toe) (ooe) (ot2)  (02T) || 00O'€9
0TI (zv) (ogz)  (ot¥) | (0ze)  (ogz)  (ovT)  (09) 000'09
0ST (28) (t22) (09€) (09€) (0£2) (08T1) (06) 0 000'.S
01Z 89 (ogT)  (0oTE®)  (OT®) (ote)  (ote) | (ozz)  (0ogT)  (OM) 0S 000'vS
€62 80T (92) (g91)  (591)  (S9T) (g91)  (591) | (S2) ST S0T G6T 000'TS
e 83 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 06 08T 0.2 09¢ 000‘8
(ze1)  (26) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 06 08T 0.2 09¢ 000'Gt
(tze)  (z6) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 06 08T 0.2 0.2 0002y
(tze) (ze) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 06 GET GET GET 000'6€
(tez)  (z6) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 000'9¢
(98) cY GeT GeT GeT GeT GeT 06 0 0 0 0 0 000'EE
6V 8.1 0.2 0.2 0.2 0.2 08T 06 0 0 0 0 0 000'0E
16T 0z¢ rAN% rAR% L9€ 112 /8T 16 L L L L L 00022
6EE 89% 095 0Ly 08¢ 062 002 0TI 0z 0z 0z 0z 8 00072
8% ozy 8zv 8ee 8172 8GT 89 (€2) (eTT) (eTT) (eTT) (ovT)  (8ST) || 000'TZ
022 652 T9C T.T T8 (6) (66) (68T) (622) (t62) (62¢) (67€) (¥e2) || ooo'sT
oz 99 89 (€2) (eTT) (c02)  (£62) (e8g)  (90%9) | (818)  (s9v)  (0L8)  (8S2) || 0OO‘ST
(tee)  (gzs1)  (08T1) (022) | (09g) (osy)  (2ss) (089) (092) | (g99) (0.89) (tvv)  (8ov) || ooO‘CT
(tev)  (gsv)  (ost) (ovs) | (og9)  (esz)  (ss8) (e68) (888) | (922) (869)  (809)  (29%) || 000'6
(t9z)  (zzr)  (ozw) (zzg) | (0se)  (oco't) (gzo‘'t) (02z0't) (186) | (8¥6)  (208)  (999)  (S2S) || 0009
(teo't) (ge6)  (czo'1) (ser'm)| (e9t'm) (8ST'T) (9eT'm) (8YT'T) (8¥T'T)| (LOO'T) (998)  (2s2)  (2¥9) || ooo'E

000'2S 000°0S 0008y 000'9% [ 000y 000'ZFr 000°0F 000°'8E 0009E | 000‘YE 000'2E 000'0E 000‘8e||Areres rnuuy

"(ss9] 10 00S'00T$ S! BWO0DUI PBUIGUWIOT) HA\-1D W04 UO .V, 8poD Buipjoyyian 198]8s yiog oym sajdnod paluew 104

¥TOZ ‘T Arenuer aAnoay3 - Apulor Bulji4 sajdnod patitep
a|qel [ewusawsa|ddng

Page 4 of 4

Page 14 of 16

IP 2014(7)



Effect on Other Documents: Informational Publication
2013(7), Is My Connecticut Withholding Correct?, is modified
and superseded.

Effect of This Document: An Informational Publication
issued by the Department of Revenue Services (DRS)
addresses frequently-asked questions about a current position,
policy, or practice, usually in a less technical question and
answer format.

Related Forms and Publications
Form CT-1040, Connecticut Resident Income Tax Return

Form CT-1040NR/PY, Connecticut Nonresident and Part-
Year Resident Income Tax Return

Form CT-1040ES, 2014 Estimated Connecticut Income Tax
Payment Coupon for Individuals

Form CT-W4NA, Employee’s Withholding Certificate -
Nonresident Apportionment

Informational Publication 2011(26), Estimated Connecticut
Income Taxes

Informational Publication 2012(15), Connecticut Income
Tax Information for Armed Forces Personnel and Veterans

IP 2014(7)

Paperless Filing/Payment Methods (fast, easy, free,
and confidential):

Business and individual taxpayers can use the Taxpayer
Service Center (TSC) atwww.ct.gov/TSC to file a variety of
tax returns, update account information, and make payments
online.

File Electronically: You can choose first-time filer
information and filing assistance or log directly into the TSC
to file returns and pay taxes.

Pay Electronically: You can pay taxes for tax returns that
cannot be filed through the TSC. Log in and select the Make
Payment Only option. Designate a payment date up to the
due date of the tax and mail a paper return to complete the
filing process.

DRS E-Alerts Service: Get connected to the latest news
from DRS. Receive notification by email of changes to
legislation, policies, and procedures. DRS E-Alerts provide
information for employer’s withholding tax, News — Press
Releases, and Top 100 Delinquency List. Visit the DRS
website at www.ct.gov/DRS and select Hod Do 1? from the
gold navigation bar.
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Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut

25 Sigourney Street Ste 2
Hartford CT 06106-5032

w.ct.gov/Dp, Choose to file returns, pay amounts due, and
direct deposit refunds electronically using the TSC.

oW

?b"‘-"ﬂyer Service cer*

It's and free!

. Tax Information Forms and Publications o
GC" The TSC includes a comprehensive FAQ 1 Conpect_icut forms anq =1
75| database with more than 600 searchable publications may be viewed, @
=1 answers. Search by category, tax type, downloaded, or printed by >
= keyword, or phrase. visiting www.ct.gov/DRS the 2
TSC FAQ DRS website. DRS Website
For telephone assistance, call the . 800-382-9463 (Connecticut
GC') Department of Revenue Services (DRS) E E E E calls outside the Greater Hartford E E g
@) | at 800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls . E calling area only) and select = o
& outside the Greater Hartford calling area E- - Option 2; or 860-297-4753 (from E CDD
only); or 860-297-5962 (from anywhere). 650007506 B00-382-9463 anywhere). 6600074753
~ Send routine tax questions to drs@po.state.ct.us E Email requests, including your . "E
=5 (donot send account-related inquiries). For = name, address (street, city, state, : |T|
»= | account-related questions, including bill and and ZIP code), and the name <
LIIJ refund inquiries, use the Secure Mailbox E or number of the tax product to E QD
feature by logging into the TSC. DRS Email ctforms.drs@po.state.ct.us DRS Forms Email
Free personal taxpayer assistance and forms are available by visiting our offices. Walk-in assistance at all DRS
locations is available Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (arrive by 4:00 p.m.). Directions to DRS offices
are available using the DRS phone menu or by visiting the DRS website. If you require special E
accommodations, please advise the DRS representative. All calls are answered at our main office in oY)
Hartford, not at the field offices. 7F
Bridgeport Hartford Norwich Waterbury =
10 Middle St 25 Sigourney St 401 West Thames St 55 West Main St
Building 700 Suite 100 Directions
Federal Tax Information E%ieE | Statewide Services
For questions about federal taxes, visit www.irs.gov or Visit the Official State of Connecticut
call the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) at 800-829-1040. O Website at www.ct.gov for information
To order federal tax forms, call 800-829-3676. - on statewide services and programs.




