SUBPOENA — CIVIL/HOUSING/SMALL CLAIMS/FAMILY/ STATE OF CONNECTICUT

FAMILY SUPPORT MAGISTRATE/CRIMINAL/MOTOR VEHICLE SUPERIOR COURT
JD-CL-43 Rev. 12-15 Www_jud_ct.gov
C.G.S. § 52-143, 52-144; P.B. §§ 7-19, 24-22 £
Instructions: Court Use Only
1. Do Not use this subpoena if the witness is being 2. The person being subpoenaed and the items they are SUBISSU
summoned by the state or by the attorney general or an ordered to bring as listed below must be identical to the
assistant attorney general or by any public defender or names and items as ordered on the Application for H““l‘l ‘l mlm m|| Hml Hm ‘l ml‘ ‘ll‘
assistant public defender acting in his/her official capacity. Issuance of Subpoena, form JD-CL-136 (if applicable).
Name of Case (Full name of Plaintiff v. Full name of Defendant) Docket Number
Geographical Address of Court (Number, street, town and zip code)
Judicial Housing Area Small
District D Session D Number Claims Area

To: (Name and address)

Date and time you are to come to court Report to . )
[ ] Clerk's office

[ ] Courtroom number
|:| Person requesting subpoena

Time
| . m.

By Authority of The State of Connecticut, you are commanded to come to the court at the Address of Court above on the
Date and Time indicated above or to another day after (within 60 days of the Date indicated above) when the case will be
tried; you must come to the court to testify what you know in the case.

You Are Further Commanded To Bring With You And Produce:

Hereof Fail Not, Under Pena|ty Of The Law. Name of person requesting subpoena Phone number (with area code)
To any proper officer or indifferent person to serve and return.
Signed (Clerk, Commissioner of Superior Court) Print or type name Date At

Notice To The Person Summoned

If you do not come to court on the day and at the time stated, or on the day and at the time which your appearance may have
been postponed or continued to by order of an officer of the court, the court may order that you be arrested. Also, if one day's
attendance and traveling fees have been paid to you and you do not come to court and testify, without reasonable excuse,
you will be fined not more than $25.00 (twenty-five dollars) and pay all damages to the aggrieved party. The party
requesting the subpoena is responsible for paying the witness fees.

Any questions regarding this subpoena should be directed to the person who requested it.

Phone number (with area code): ADA NOTICE

The Judicial Branch of the State of Connecticut complies with the
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). If you need a reasonable
accommodation in accordance with the ADA, contact a court

Return Of Service clerk or an ADA contact person listed at www.jud.ct.gov/ADA.
Judicial District of Date

ss.
Then and there | made service of the within subpoena not less than eighteen hours prior to the Fees
time designated for the person summoned to appear, by reading the same in the presence Copy
and hearing/leaving a true and attested copy hereof in the hands/at the last usual place of
abode of each of the within-named persons, viz: Endorsement

Service

Travel (Show miles & amount)

Attest (Signature of proper officer or indifferent person) Title (If applicable) Total

Distribution: Original - Return to clerk after making service Copy 1 - Witness Copy 2 - Court file



Date and time you are to come to court
Time
. m.
SUBPOENA — CIVIL/HOUSING/SMALL CLAIMS/FAMILY/
FAMILY SUPPORT MAGISTRATE/CRIMINAL/MOTOR VEHICLE
JD-CL-43   Rev. 12-15
C.G.S. § 52-143, 52-144; P.B. §§ 7-19, 24-22
1. Do Not use this subpoena if the witness is being     summoned by the state or by the attorney general or an     assistant attorney general or by any public defender or      assistant public defender acting in his/her official capacity.
Hereof Fail Not, Under Penalty Of The Law.
To any proper officer or indifferent person to serve and return.
Signed  (Clerk, Commissioner of Superior Court)
If you do not come to court on the day and at the time stated, or on the day and at the time which your appearance may have been postponed or continued to by order of an officer of the court, the court may order that you be arrested. Also, if one day's attendance and traveling fees have been paid to you and you do not come to court and testify, without reasonable excuse, you will be fined not more than $25.00 (twenty-five dollars) and pay all damages to the aggrieved party. The party requesting the subpoena is responsible for paying the witness fees.
Any questions regarding this subpoena should be directed to the person who requested it.
Total
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By Authority of The State of Connecticut,  you are commanded to come to the court at the Address of Court above on the Date and Time indicated above or to another day after (within 60 days of the Date indicated above) when the case will be tried; you must come to the court to testify what you know in the case.
You Are Further Commanded To Bring With You And Produce:
Notice To The Person Summoned
Return Of Service
Attest  (Signature of proper officer or indifferent person)
Title  (If applicable)
ss.
Fees
Then and there I made service of the within subpoena not less than eighteen hours prior to the time designated for the person summoned to appear, by reading the same in the presence and hearing/leaving a true and attested copy hereof in the hands/at the last usual place of abode of each of the within-named persons, viz:
Endorsement
Service
Travel  (Show miles & amount)
Distribution:              Original - Return to clerk after making service                 Copy 1 - Witness               Copy 2 - Court file
Small
Claims Area
STATE OF CONNECTICUT SUPERIOR COURT
www.jud.ct.gov
Instructions:
2. The person being subpoenaed and the items they are     ordered to bring as listed below must be identical to the     names and items as ordered on the Application for     Issuance of Subpoena, form JD-CL-136 (if applicable).
Phone number (with area code):
ADA NOTICE
The Judicial Branch of the State of Connecticut complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). If you need a reasonable accommodation in accordance with the ADA, contact a court clerk or an ADA contact person listed at www.jud.ct.gov/ADA.
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